Vaporeon Jolteon Espeon

Welcome!

Umbreon Leafeon Eevee

✨Devlog:


2024/03/29

Welcome to the devlog page! I am keeping the old logs I put on my update segment in order to keep things together.

So, my website was kind of being held together with chewing gum and ductape so to speak, but I fixed a bunch of things and now it's only being held together with ductape! I also wanted it to look a little better on mobile but I won't get to test that until I publish it, so cross your fingers for me! 🤞 I also fixed my font issue. I realized for one thing that fonts are really complicated to work with if you want to use a font from your machine, so I opted to use some google fonts instead. Fortunately I found some I really like! I kind of worry they aren't very accesible although they're perfect for my aesthetic. I will see if I can figure out a toggle for accesibilty soon- I'm not really sure what that will take so I need to do some more research. In the meantime, I'm adding alt text to my page to reflect the new image additions. I will also soon bite the bullet and create other pages. It's a little intimidating after having built my entire front page. I think I am setting a good precedent here though. I am also reminding myself that I don't really have to use a whole new style sheet unless I want to create something really specific and perhaps that will come later!

I am really happy with what I have. I was already really happy when everything looked amazing just viewing it on desktop, but I think I've definitely polished it out now and I take even more pride in that.


2024/03/25

Alright, so for the sake of keeping updates brief, I've decided that I'm going to make a little web dev log on another page. This is the last time I will write a more journalistic update here. You can access this new log here. I will now be stating plainly what has changed here so that you know what to check out when you revisit my page!


2024/03/11

First official update of the new year!!! I reordered a lot of things! My vaporeons have breached containment from the Previously existant 'Vapzone' and are now roaming freely. I also added a few personal touches and re-thought the colour scheme of my background. I was going to do this wild rehaul to this entire page but I think for the time being I'm just happy playing with what I've got! There are more pages I want to add and I will be biting the bullet of adding a navigation bar at some point.


2023/12/31

Brand new background created by yours truely because I wasn't feeling the last experiment! Fiddled around with the site description, and I'm still working out additional pages for the site. In the meantime, I love when a site has lots of cool external links so I am putting some buttons on this page to link some other cool peeps!


2023/12/12

Alright, so I messed up my code a little bit but I managed to untangle it on the main page! For the most part...its probably still pretty messy in there but I hope it's at least holding together well enough.

I've been thinking about adding more pages...There might be a lot of rehauls to the content that is already on here as I start to make a better plan of what I might want. In the meantime, I've been browsing neocities a lot and I plan to make a button for my page soon even if there isn't much to see here just yet!


2023/12/08

Right now i'm playing around a little as I take in more CSS lessons! I decided to move my explanation for my website's name to another page, and I'm thinking about what I want to do for the layout of this site on the fly.

I think that might involve thinking about some of the first things I want to incorporate into the site, like an about and a section for my art. Some of that is coming easily to me just as I think about what I personally like in terms of when I go to other websites or what I would personally find handy. I updated my list of things I want to add to put the first ones I'm likely to build up at the top and ones for later that will require more coding knowledge and practice at the bottom.


2023/12/05

WOAHHH I just learned so much about formatting a site. What do you think? I hit a bit of a dillemma trying to pick out what the best method for a base format and eventually settled on using a flux display type! I started with floats and I'd never used them before but I think they're so neat. I definitely want to scatter some more things around using that but flux arranged things very nicely and it doesn't feel too stiff or like I had to learn a ton about a wholely new structure. I don't know if anything I've done is egregious by webdesigning standards- but I sure am happy with how it's turned out so far!

Oh, another cute thing I did was the design for my header! It's a tribute to a banner I made over a decade ago on neopets. That's one of the first things I ever put together with HTML which I remembered fondly enough to be able to recreate to some capacity. It shows all my current favorite eeveelutions! Even if I take it down later I might just put it somewhere else on my site and make it a lil tinier.


Return